Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout Beta Extended To 100 Players A Lobby

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Blackout Private Beta has started on Playstation 4 for several days, and now it’s also available on PC and Xbox, As the beta rolls on, Developer Treyarch continues to release new patchs of adjustments.

And now we got a new update:

  • The Blackout beta’s end time has been extended until 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST. Additionally, Treyarch has updated it to now support 100 players in a single match.

 

As the studio detailed on Reddit, Xbox One and PC Blackout betas will still only support 80 players at the beginning, just as the PS4 version originally did. The PS4 beta, meanwhile, will maintain its recently max of 88 players per match today and they will be testing different player counts so that we can optimize to be ready for launch on October 12th.

 

The updates to the Beta today:

General

  • Beta now live on Xbox One and PC, currently with up to 80 maximum players per matcH

Miscellaneous:

  • Multiple fixes for “Game Session Has Ended” errors. We continue to find and fix these issues on a case-by-case basis.
  • Multiple fixes for collision and players getting stuck on the map
  • Additional improvements to stats both behind the scenes and for Merits Per Action
  • Various Killcam bug fixes
  • Fixed a bug that caused multiple players to spawn in the Staging Area in the same spot
  • Fixes for players not properly entering the downed state when involved in mid-air helicopter crashes

 

Game Tuning:

Collapse:

  • Increased the damage players take inside the collapsed area of the map

 

Wingsuit:

  • Players can no longer gain altitude at high speed
  • Pulling up from a steep dive now takes slightly longer

 

Supply Drops:

  • Cargo plane now has increased health and cannot be damaged by bullets

 

On September 15, the Blackout beta will expand to all PC players with a Battle.net account. Players on all platforms will be able to participate in the beta until 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET on September 17. Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is scheduled to launch on PS4, Xbox One, and PC on October 12.

 

Check Out Our Other Articles For The Lastest News

CALL OF DUTY: BLACK OPS 4 Blackout PC BETA Is Available For Everyone

Top 10 Best Common Spawn Weapon In Call of Duty: Black Ops Blackout

 

Post Author: Caspar Leblanc